320 East 4th St
Joplin, MO 64801
Contact Us
  • Site Selection Assistance
  • Incentive and business tax information
  • Key contacts in business and local government
  • Demographic, wage and economic data
  • Navigation through local government requirements
  • Access to workforce training and recruitment resources
The Joplin Region is comprised of Southwest Missouri, Southeast Kansas, & Northeast Oklahoma where you'll find seven counties working together to make your business expansion or location successful and profitable. Explore our region and you will find a quality labor force, available buildings and sites, a strong transportation network, competitive state and local incentives, numerous education and training facilities and many other resources available to grow your company.
Newton County, MO    

Newton County is in the US state of Missouri.  It is included in the Joplin, Missouri metropolitan statistical area.  The population was 58,114 at the 2010 census comprised of 20,140 households and 14,742 families.  It is the eighteen most populous county in Missouri.  The county was organized in 1838 and named for John Newton, a hero of the Revolutionary War.  The county seat is Neosho.

 Newton County has a total area of 626.66 square miles, of which 626.42 square miles is land and 0.24 square miles is water.  We have 2,573 acres of total lake area which is comprised of Newtonia and Thurman Lakes.  We also have 70 miles of rivers.

Our County has a multitude of communities:

Cities: Diamond, Fairview, Granby, Joplin, Neosho, and Seneca.
Villages: Cliff Village, Dennis Acres, Grand Falls Plaza, Leawood, Loma Linda, Newtonia, Redings Mill, Ritchey, Saginaw, Shoal Creek Drive, Shoal Creek Estates, Silver Creek, Stark City, Stella, and Wentworth.
Localities: Hornet, Monark Springs, Racine, Spring City, Tipton Ford, and Wanda.

Newton County Website